aimnomad.blogg.se

Usher raymond vs raymond cd
Usher raymond vs raymond cd












I thought he was on the right track with "Here I Stand" but now he has taken a huge step back and made his worst album to date.Įven though it has only been five months since the release of "Raymond V. I'm still waiting for him to be consistent with his style. Its sounds like a rushed album even though it was supposed to be released in December. Instead he made a collage of different sounds that don't fit well together. He should have gone either all dance or mature R&B. Usher should have made a decision on this album. He was on superstar status but now he is struggling to stay relevant in the male R&B game. Maybe I held Usher to a higher standard than where he needed to be. Maybe it was my expectations that made this album a major disappointment. vs T.I.P.) So the title is very misleading. (Now Usher says the title is about the battle within himself. But for an album called "Raymond Vs Raymond", the only song referring to his divorce is the lead single "Papers". The JD produced "Foolin' Around" is solid. "There Goes My Baby" is a smooth mid tempo track. "Lil Freak" ft Nicki Minaj is another banger produced by Polow Da Don. The single "Hey Daddy" actually had me hyped to hear this album. And it seems Usher forgot how old he is on "So Many Girls" & "Pro Lover", save those songs for Chris Brown or Omarion. I'm not into the techno-dancehall thing so "Monstar" is not for me. The will.I.am produced song "OMG" is horrible.(I don't know how this guy keeps getting work). This album is heavy on dance songs and low on R&B. "Here I Stand" showed Usher's maturation into a respectable singer, not just a performer."Raymond Vs Raymond" is Usher's return to being the entertainer he once was. But of course I ignored them because I am a fan and enjoyed the last two albums.

usher raymond vs raymond cd

(The album being pushed back, the lack of record company support) These should have been red flags to me when thinking of buying this album. I should have paid attention to the signs. With Usher going through a divorce and this supposedly being a return to his roots, this album was built up to be great. After the grown man sound of "Here I Stand" and two albums removed from the classic "Confessions", I expected a good combination of the two.

usher raymond vs raymond cd

Where do I begin with the expectations I had for "Raymond Vs Raymond".














Usher raymond vs raymond cd